Mayday - Bushido Karaoke CD

Mayday - Bushido Karaoke CD $12.00 add to cart

Label: Saddle Creek
Catalog Number: LBJ-76

Bushido Karaoke. 3rd full-length by Nebraska's Mayday. Songs of death, dismemberment, drugs, greed, and devotion.
Like the teenage death ballads of the '50's, Mayday casts an odd sort of instrumentation and lyricism into romantic ballads of the afterlife. Percussive, choral, upbeat, morbid, scatological, rootsy-indie-wit. A bluesy kuntry mythological storybook. Bushido Karaoke travels from the Old West ("Song of the Scaffold") to the modern one ("Hidden Leaves"), from Australia to Mesopotamia ("Old World New World"), to hell and back ("Standing in Line at the Gates of Hell") and into the caverns of history.

Track List:
1. Pelf Help
2. Booze & Pills
3. Standing in Line at the Gates of Hell
4. Continental Grift
5. Old World New World
6. Hidden Leaves
7. Father Time
8. I'm Not Afraid to Die
9. Rock and Roll Can't Save Your Life
10. Burned My Hands
11. Dave D. Blues (How to Make it Sting Like a Career)
12. Billy Boy Blues (Day of the Dead Blues)
13. Exquisite Corpse
14. Song of the Scaffold

*While we do ship to most countries, we currently do not ship to the following: Indonesia, Malaysia, Singapore, Ghana, and Nigeria. Please note, this list is subject to change.