Happy Hollow

CD $11.00 add to cart
LP $13.00 add to cart

All was quiet in Camp Cursive for more than a year... And then, slowly at first, after much decompression and contemplation, they began to discuss and then assemble a new record as a freshly reconstituted four-piece: the longtime core of Tim Kasher (vocals, guitar), Matt Maginn (bass), Clint Schnase (drums) and Ted Stevens (guitar, vocals).

The band's re-emergence finds them self-assured and assertive as ever. Rather than retread familiar artistic ground, Cursive has unfurled their most adventurous and accomplished work to date, Happy Hollow.

Happy Hollow takes the scalpel to its small-town inhabitants and their stories, dredging up debates of intelligent design, blind devotion, homosexuality and patriotism, while calling out false virtue, righteous cant and sanctimonious liars to create a literate, impassioned and empirical look at organized religion arranged as 14 hymns for heathens.

LP includes download code.

Track List:
1. The Ugly Organist
2. Some Red Handed Sleight of Hand
3. Art is Hard
4. The Recluse
5. Herald! Frankenstein
6. Butcher the Song
7. Driftwood: A Fairy Tale
8. A Gentleman Caller
9. Harold Weathervein
10. Bloody Murderer
11. Sierra
12. Staying Alive

*While we do ship to most countries, we currently do not ship to the following: Indonesia, Malaysia, Singapore, Ghana, and Nigeria. Please note, this list is subject to change.